This is my personal blog. The views expressed on these pages are mine alone and not those of my employer.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Digital Storytelling Conference 2014

Read full text here

Monday, March 17, 2014

Next Generation eBook Review: The Glo Bible

Read full text here

Monday, March 10, 2014

You're Doing Web & eBook Footnotes Wrong

Read full text here

Monday, March 03, 2014

Inkling Habitat: How a 100,000 Line JavaScript Application Focused on Digital Publishing is Built

Read full text here

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Transforming eBook Production by Treating Books as Software

Read full text here

Monday, February 17, 2014

You Are Not in the Book Business: You Are in the Long Form Content Business

Read full text here

Monday, February 10, 2014

Making EPUB3 Play Nice with HTML5

Read full text here

Tuesday, February 04, 2014

What Early Rome Can Teach Us About Power & How We Lie to Ourselves

Read full text here

Monday, February 03, 2014

Does EPUB3 Have Any Place in an HTML5 Universe?

Read full text here

Friday, January 31, 2014

Maybe U.S. Manufacturing Isn't As Bad As We Thought...

Read full text here

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Design Tips from a Design Pioneer

Read full text here

Sunday, January 26, 2014

My Impressions of Digital Book World 2014

Read full text here

Sunday, January 19, 2014

The Three Things that Can Transform eBook Development

Read full text here

Thursday, January 16, 2014

The Start of Coworking (from the Guy that Started It)

Read full text here

Monday, January 13, 2014

Introducing Stretchtext.js: Easily Communicate to Different Audiences in a Single Page

Read full text here

Monday, December 16, 2013

Away for Honeymoon

I'll be away from December 6th until January 7th on my honeymoon in India. There won't be any blog posts during this time and I won't have access to email. See you in 2014!

Friday, December 13, 2013

Touch Press: Complexities and Challenges of Creating Rich Digital Books

Read full text here

Thursday, December 12, 2013

IBM 1401: A User's Manual, A Beautiful and Haunting Orchestral Score

Read full text here

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Why Chrome Should Support Better Hyperlinks

Read full post here

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Publishing Vs. Community, Books Vs. Databases

Read full post here

Monday, December 09, 2013

See the System Behind Engelbart's Historic Mother of All Demos

Read full post here

Sunday, December 01, 2013

What a Next Generation Classic Should Look Like: Touch Press' The Waste Land

Read full post here

Monday, November 25, 2013

Converting Print Books into eBooks Using Radically Smart Templates

Read full post here

Monday, November 18, 2013

How a Next Generation eBook is Made

Read full post here

Monday, November 11, 2013

Learn about the Little-Known iPad-like Device from the 1980s That Inspired Hypercard

Read full post here

Monday, November 04, 2013

Next Generation eBooks Need Marketing Hustle

Read full post here

Monday, October 28, 2013

The eBook Interview: Meagan Timney, What Academia and UX Design Can Teach the Commercial eBook World

Read full post here

Monday, October 21, 2013

The eBook Interview: Liza Daly, From Interactive Fiction to Digital First Publishers

Read full post here

Monday, October 14, 2013

A Next Generation Music Education eBook: Inkling vs. Kindle

Read full post here

Monday, October 07, 2013

Books That Never Should Have Been Books

Read full post here

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]